Awesome Power — File Under After-School Discussion

We are on the tram and my oldest turns to me:

“Daddy, sometimes when I’m standing at the urinal the pee bounces back at me.”

“Oh,” I reply. “OK.”

“Today it got on my hair.”

I contemplate my son’s awesome power. “Very impressive,” I reply, practicing positive parenting and a high-degree of fatherly pride.

Note to self: contact the Basel Fire Service. Also, Marvel Comics re new super hero power?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • pop pop Harry  On March 22, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    Old german expression “the fruit does not fall far from the tree”

Leave a Reply

